Author Topic: ><DarthSinister>< Presents: A Different Point Of View  (Read 108479 times)

Offline DarthSinister

• Captain
><DarthSinister>< Presents: A Different Point Of View
« on: March 12, 2011, 11:29:14 PM »
HOWDY ALL!

I'm new to the ShipYards and I must say I'm very excited to be here!

I've lurked out here in limbo for a while and observed some of the most talented, well rounded people in the Star Wars community I've ever seen! The art, customs and fiction are absolutely top notch.

I'd like to say hello to some of my good friends out there, LukeSprywalker-Doc Outlands- HangerBay94. Hello guys! I hope I do this site justice. Your encouragement and inspiration over the last few years has driven me to better myself in this wonderful hobby.

For those of you who don't know me I'd like to give a brief introduction. I've been posting on the Scum for about a year and a half doing photoshop work, a few customs and custom heads. Prior to that I was a spectator with only a little natural artistic talent and had never done any custom work at all.

I'm an "old timer". Meaning, I was 10 years old when I stood in line at my local theater to see the first Star Wars movie in 1977. I'm a big OT guy, I like the Prequels ... but to me the OT rules. I don't have to explain that to any of you who saw ANH in theaters in 1977. There was nothing like it at the time, and from the first scene of the Star Destroyer in pursuit of the Blockade Runner to the Ceremony on the moon of Yavin IV I was changed forever.

I am also an old movie buff. I absolutely can't get enough of films from the 1920's to the 1970's and of coarse TurnerClassicMovies is my favorite channel. There's something about that golden era of Hollywood that just resonates with me. I actually started out as a big Western fan and branched out from there. Which brings me to my task at hand....