Author Topic: Droidworld's Dagobah  (Read 9814 times)

Offline Droidworld

• Ensign
    • Custom Figures, Dioramas and Animated Avatars on Photobucket
Droidworld's Dagobah
« on: May 20, 2011, 12:50:02 PM »
Hey everyone!  I'm new to the Shipyards, and have been over at Rebelscum for a while.  Spookymufu introduced me the diorama forums here.  We both did/are doing our Hoth dioramas simultaneously.  I'm not quite ready to post the completed Hoth yet, but Dagobah was done about a year ago....

And to solve the problem of a planet where many scenes happen, but with only a few characters, I incorporated a turntable into a gnarltree, so only one scene is visible at a time:

Also made Yoda's hut with a removable roof, and interior:

Also sculpted a seated lower half for Yoda, for sitting around the Magic Tree:

Over at photobucket, I've added a movie that illustrates how Magic Tree Yoda's log get's turned over and switched out:

http://s267.photobucket.com/albums/ii303/Droidworld/DIORAMAS/?action=view&current=MagicTreeYoda.mp4

And to finish it off, I ended up sculpting a couple of bogwings to fly over the diorama:

If you are interested in the WIP, there is a tread over at Rebelscum detailing the making of:   http://threads.rebelscum.com/showflat.php?Cat=&Number=4154083&page=1&view=collapsed&sb=7&o=365&fpart=1#4154083

Spookymufu

Re: Droidworld's Dagobah
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2011, 01:49:44 PM »
I forgot how sick this is, that is sweet.

Glad you got over here, looking forward to your other dio postings

Offline DarthSinister

• Captain
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2011, 04:20:17 PM »
I think I just pooped in my pants!  :o

This is, to say the least, masterful... incredible... professional... and magical!

The turn table is pure genius.

What's next? ;D

Offline DarthSinister

• Captain
« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2011, 04:22:37 PM »
Oh, I forgot to comment on the picture presentation as well.

The way you presented it made me feel as if I was playing with it!  :D