Author Topic: Screaming Samurai Studio Custom Stash.  (Read 27672 times)

Offline ScreamingSamuraiStudio

• Lieutenant
Screaming Samurai Studio Custom Stash.
« on: November 26, 2010, 01:19:02 PM »
Greetings Everyone,
   My name is Mike, and I am an Artist living in Texas. I work in my spare time on comics na dmodels and recently just got into a kick about doing all of my older Hasbro Star Wars vehicles. I want to thank a couple of members for unknowingly leading me here from Youtube where i post some vlogs on my works in progress.
  I'd like to say I'm glad to know I'm not alone in making these Hasbro vehicles look a little better with some spit and some paint. But I've just returned to finishing off this one today, but this is the first one that got me digging back into the old collection I had going back in the nineties.
  The backstory for this one, is that this guy is from the Black-Eye Squad out of Dantooine. This guy isn't the best pilot in the galaxy, but he seems to come back home every time, but not for lack of trying to go out in a Blaze of Glory.

Here's a look at the kills...notice the Bird of Prey and the Enterprise

Today, I re-worked the lights and got rid of the dull radio shack LEDs. They're good for some projects, but when you need some bright intensity..christmas LEDs are the best. These were virtually invisible in normal light before but now can be seen..

and last but not least..

Anyway, that's it for now. I have some more to post on the classic SnowSpeeder from The Empire Strikes Back.
« Last Edit: May 05, 2011, 04:08:42 PM by ScreamingSamuraiStudio »

Offline CaptainLux

• "Get the order and execute it. Let the generals sort out the rest." -CC-5052
  • Fleet Admiral
  • Captain Lux 327th Star Corps
Re: Custom Painted Vehicles by Screaming Samurai Studio
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2010, 01:28:11 PM »