Imperial Community > Imperial Break Room

mein greebles!!

(1/3) > >>

JDeck:
      I figured I would start my own greeble thread I don't want to take over Spectre's feed. I've been collecting greebles for a couple years since I started my ww2/star wars mashups. Recently I felt the need to organize them to make it easier to find the parts I want for different builds. All my loose stuff is divided by size, quality and uniqueness. The rest are still on sprues I'm debating whether to remove them but I think its easier to find things attached but if I separate them it would take up less space.

I've been buying incomplete kits and bulk lots online.  So far I've been getting 1/24, 1/25 car parts, 1/32, 1/35, 1/48  aircraft and tanks and 1/72 tanks. I've been looking at prices on 1/100 tanks (ILM used them a lot) and 1/700 battleships. I found 1/100 tank prices are over inflated on Ebay due to their gaming value. Modelers always have extra parts to get rid of some people will just give them away. 

Sorting through all these I've found some pretty cool stuff. The 1/72 kits are cool the tank wheels make good cooling fans. The german truck grills make really cool vents. The 1/25 superchargers I use for power generators. Just a lot of boxes, brackets and tubes things of that nature. I'm starting to do some scratch built ships and fighters so most of this stuff will help.
          If you would like to show your collection or add comments and advice please do.

Tamer:
Wow, now that is a lot of greebles!

JDeck: