Author Topic: First Responders and Military  (Read 5815 times)

Offline RC-1136

• Brigadier
  • For the Republic!
First Responders and Military
« on: March 11, 2020, 02:38:13 PM »
Hello there, all.

I thought I would put this thread here for all the folks who do these jobs and happen to be a member of the forums as well. I am a Law Enforcement Officer in the state of Florida. I work for a small police department in Central Florida. I usually work about 85 hours a week, dealing with various calls for service. I'm currently in training, working my way through the Field Training Program. I have some prior experience, which helps with a lot of that. So far, I'm nearly at the end of my first training phase. I take a lot of pride in my work and serving the community. I self-sponsored myself through the police academy and about $5,000 later, I passed the state exam and became certifiable as a police officer. Feel free to ask any questions you like and discussion is perfectly welcome! Cheers.
Star Wars Fan. Action Figure Customizer/collector. Favorite Star Wars Time Period: The Clone Wars.

Offline Tamer

• Administrator
  • Grand Admiral
  • He who is one with the Walker
Re: First Responders and Military
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2020, 02:11:34 AM »
Congratulations. I didn't know you had to pay to go through the police academy. So awesome to see motivated young people. Keep safe out there and thank you for supporting your community and putting yourself in harms way to do so!

Offline RC-1136

• Brigadier
  • For the Republic!
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2020, 02:55:36 AM »
Congratulations. I didn't know you had to pay to go through the police academy. So awesome to see motivated young people. Keep safe out there and thank you for supporting your community and putting yourself in harms way to do so!