Author Topic: Unreality's small-scale Customs  (Read 9325 times)

Offline Unreality

• Cadet
    • Rebel Scale
Unreality's small-scale Customs
« on: December 14, 2010, 11:52:41 PM »
Well, I just joined the site (thanks to Tamer and SpudaFett for suggesting the site), so this will kinda act as an intro. I've been doing scale-modeling for many years, and I really enjoy doing small-scale kitbashing and scratch-building of SW vehicles. Because I collect (or collected  :-[ ) the Action Fleet line, these are my preferred canvasses. I also prefer the size, as I never got into the larger 3 3/4" figures. I have a website with my customs,  AF archives, scale lists of many different miniatures, and a techniques section. So feel free to visit and give me feedback if you can.

So, I'll start off with a custom I did about a year ago of the Sandspeeder (which is mentioned in several resources, but never depicted). I used the AF Snowspeeder, which was chopped up and mixed with random styrene bits and parts from a nice 1/35 tank. The result is an open-cockpit speeder with a removable engine and fully rotating turret.

More pictures and my version of its history here: http://www.rebelscale.com/models/star-wars/t-47-sandspeeder/

And if anyone else has a version of Sandspeeder, I'd like to see it. This is one vehicle you could take in a dozen different directions.

Cheers!

(By the way, is using the IMG tags preferred to uploading images?)
« Last Edit: August 09, 2015, 08:11:58 PM by Unreality »

Offline Art deWhill

• Marshal
  • I am making this up as I go.
    • Art deWhill's Canvas
Re: Unreality's small-scale Customs
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2010, 01:34:34 AM »
Hi, welcome to the Yards - what funny coincidence, I just walked around your Deviantart gallery and now I am reading your welcome :)

Man, this Speeder looks wonderful, awesome intro post. Hope to see lots more of your work.
Cheers, Art