Author Topic: Custom Vehicles by Glorbes (Mos EisleyV-35 Courier p. 3)  (Read 10195 times)

Offline glorbes

• Lieutenant
Custom Vehicles by Glorbes (Mos EisleyV-35 Courier p. 3)
« on: January 30, 2010, 09:16:49 PM »
Hi everyone.  

I guess I'll give a brief rundown here.  I've been customizing action figures for several years now, and started posting them online about five years ago.  While I mainly worked in Marvel Legends scale, I eventually drifted towards Star Wars 1:18 scale...especially when I started making vehicles about three years ago.  My primary medium is styrene, but I've been known to throw in some plumbing parts and other junk as well.  I should tell you that I am not really a purist when it comes to recreating exactly every detail when I'm making a vehicle...I tend to take artistic license here and there, and I love drawing inspiration from the conceptual art and design from the original and prequel trilogies.

Guess I'll get started posting my work! Thanks for taking the time to look things over, and feel free to offer up feedback and criticism.
« Last Edit: February 27, 2010, 08:04:17 PM by glorbes »

Offline glorbes

• Lieutenant
AT-ST (Desert Operations)
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2010, 09:24:47 PM »
Desert AT-ST (completed 2008)

Works In Progress:

Back wall of c0ckpit:

Exterior:

Back detailing:

Top:

Chin Mounted Laser Cannons (a mini project all its own):

And a scale shot:

Let me know what you think, and thanks for looking.

Final Product

A few details that I added were the bedrolls/supply tarps, as well as a hinged storage container for things like weapons and supplies.  This was born from elements that I always enjoyed about toys when I was a kid...battery compartments were converted to storage spaces  :)

Detailing the back was fun.  The cooling fans were particularly tricky:

The storage containter: