Author Topic: AT-ST parts.  (Read 1911 times)

Offline TIEpilot

• Ensign
AT-ST parts.
« on: March 20, 2011, 08:14:39 AM »
Looking for all guns for the latest AT-ST's that have come out.
Both chin turrets and side mounted weapons.

Original or cast in resin.
The one cannon does not need to be able to fire missles, just looking for the look of each cannon.

Thought Resin would work, only because a.) I am new to doing  customs and I have a hard time cutting original parts yet, even painting them is tough sometimes.
I know that sounds rally dumb but that is just the way I am...

Thanks
TIEpilot

Offline Tamer

• Administrator
  • Grand Admiral
  • He who is one with the Walker
Re: AT-ST parts.
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2011, 08:15:50 AM »
Welcome to the Yards.

The only person I know of here who has torn us some of the newer ones is one Clonesniper78 who is also a caster. You might pm Tom to see what he thinks.

Offline TIEpilot

• Ensign
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2011, 08:45:55 AM »
Great thanks..
I am working on a vehicle project and I envision these guns on it.

I don't want to show pics yet untill it is done,
Plus not sure if it will be worthy of being on the yards.....

TIEpilot

Offline DocOutlands

• headhunter extraordinaire
  • Moff
  • Rebel Finhead
    • Production Platform 3
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2011, 10:55:06 AM »
Trust me, there's no such thing as "not worthy"!   >:D

If you can post pics of the parts, us casters will eyeball them and see if we think we can pull it off.

Offline TIEpilot

• Ensign
« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2011, 11:32:11 AM »
First time trying to post pictures so here goes.

These are the turrets/guns that I am looking for. I have included my first custom to use as a size reference.

TIEpilot

Offline DocOutlands

• Moff
  • Rebel Finhead
    • Production Platform 3
« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2011, 11:54:28 AM »